Media FAQ

 

 

Mission:

Adults and children transforming their lives through employment and life skills training.

 

Vision:

To be the premier resource in Wake County for people seeking to improve their lives and develop stable careers.

 

Key Facts:

  • StepUp Ministry has been serving the community in Wake County for 26 years
  • StepUp Ministry in Raleigh is one of three StepUp Ministry programs in North Carolina. StepUp Ministry also has programs in Durham and Greensboro
  • In FY 14-15 StepUp Ministry placed 326 participants in jobs with 193 different employers through the Employment Program
  • 101 adults participated in the yearlong Life Skills Program
  • 63 young adults participated in the Real World Program
  • 103 children were a part of the Children's Program
  • 22 alumni continued their involvement with StepUp Ministry in the Alumni Program

 

Key Contacts:

Linda Nunnallee - Executive Director: lnunnallee@stepupministry.org (919) 781-0156 x110

Laura Martin - Director of Programs: lmartin@stepupministry.org  (919) 781-0156 x126

Mary Allison Raper - Development Director: mraper@stepupministry.org  (919) 781-0156 x125

Jamie Almond - Employment Director: jalmond@stepupministry.org (919)781-0156 x127

Angela Coleman - Life Skills Program Director: acoleman@stepupministry.org (919) 781-0156 x106

Colisha Gilbert - Children's Program Director: cgilbert@stepupministry.org  (919) 781-0156 x102